Event Calendar - list view

View

March 2021

Date Event Place
01st March 2021 - 05th March 2021
Monday,
12:05am
MPI

CGA Recruitment Week

 Export event
08th March 2021
Monday,
03:00pm07:00pm
EXT

Symposium on Aging, Geroscience and Longevity Special Issue

Join eLife authors at an online symposium on March 8, 2021 as they showcase their research from the Aging, Geroscience and Longevity Special Issue.

Would you like to hear the latest findings in the field of aging, geroscience and longevity?
eLife Reviewing Editors, Sara Hägg and Dario Riccardo Valenzano, invite you to join them for an afternoon online symposium, where authors of our upcoming Special Issue on this topic will present the key findings from their research.

Biological aging is the greatest risk factor for nearly every major cause of death and disability in developed countries, and new insights into the aging process may fundamentally change the way we approach human health. From basic research on the cellular and molecular hallmarks of aging to the next generation of “aging clocks” to potential clinical interventions, the symposium presents the opportunity to hear the very latest from your colleagues in this field.

Accepted authors will present their research through live and pre-recorded presentations. At the end of each live session, participants will have the opportunity to ask questions.

The symposium is free to attend and will be taking place March 8, 2pm UTC | 9am EST | 3pm CET.

If you are interested in attending, please register here!

zoom
 Export event

Events per Month

This website uses Cookies. By continuing to navigate on this website without changing the Cookie settings of your internet browser you agree to our use of Cookies. Privacy Policy