Max-Planck-Forschungsgruppe Wickström

Sara Annika Wickström

Gruppenleiterin (Max-Planck-Forschungsgruppe)

Geburtsjahr und -Ort
1976, Finnland


Wissenschaftlicher Werdegang

seit 2018Associate Professor, Helsinki Institute of Life Science, University of Helsinki
seit 2010Max-Planck-Forschungsgruppenleiterin, Max-Planck-Institut für Biologie des Alterns, Köln, Deutschland
2005-2010Postdoc, Labor: Prof. Reinhard Fässler, Max-Planck-Institut fürr Biochemie, Martinsried, Deutschland
2004-2005General Practitioner, Viiskulma Health Care Center, Helsinki, Finnland
2001-2004Doktorandin und wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft für "Cancer Biology", Pathologie Abteilung, Universität Helsinki, Finnland


2004Ph.D. (Dr. Med. Sci), Universität Helsinki, Finnland
2001Licensed to practice, National Board of Health, Finnland
2001M.D., Universität Helsinki, Finland

Auszeichnungen / Preise

2017Frontiers Lecture, European Society for Dermatological Research
2017Binder Innovation Prize, German Society for Cell Biology
2011Scholarship of the Young Collegium, NRW Academy of Arts and Sciences
2008 - 2010Postdoctoral fellowship, Max-Planck-Gesellschaft
2005 - 2008Postdoctoral fellowship, Sigrid Juselius Foundation, Finnland
2005Research Award, Academy of Finland (Awarded to fund postdoctoral studies)
2005Research Award, Finnish Cultural Foundation (Awarded for outstanding PhD)
2004Biomedical Thesis Award, Universität Helsinki, Finnland


2020EMBO Mitglied
2016-Editorial Board Member - Cell Stress
2016-Editorial Board Member - Biology of the Cell
2016- 2017Selection committee member for ATIP-Avenir research program, Inserm, France

2015- 2017

Grant review panel member of French National Academy of Sciences (ANR)
2015Member, German Society for Cell Biology
2013-Member of Steering Committee and Faculty Member, Cologne Graduate School of Ageing
2013-Executive Board Member, SFB 829, University of Cologne
2013-Member European Society for Dermatological Research
2013-Editorial Board Member, Matrix Biology
2013-Editorial Board Member, Experimental Dermatology
2013- 2016Institute representative to the Biomedical Section of the Scientific Council of the Max Planck Society
2012-Member of the Cologne Cluster of Excellence in Cellular Stress Responses in Aging-associated Diseases (CECAD)
2012-Council Member, International Society for Matrix Biology
2011- 2015Member of Young Collegium, North-Rhine Westphalia Academy of Arts and Sciences

This website uses Cookies. By continuing to navigate on this website without changing the Cookie settings of your internet browser you agree to our use of Cookies. Privacy Policy